"John’s always had a knack for smart pop in the vein of REM, and his ability to flow between guitar, piano, drums, sax and other instruments liberates his super-catchy songwriting."

-Blue Comet


1. Dearly

2. Holding Out

3. Ghost Train

4. Dead Silence

5. Rag Doll

6. Loverman

7. Wrong

8. Now What?

9. Say You Love Me

10. Don't Deny Me

11. Stuck In Saint Louis


Music and Lyrics Copyright 2009 John Maxfield, ASCAP.

All Rights Reserved.

Released in 2009 by Tantrum Niche Records on Compact Disc and MP3.

Produced and Engineered by John Maxfield.

Drums on "Dearly" and "Loverman" by Eddie Kozhevsky.

All other parts performed by John Maxfield.

From the St. Louis Post-Dispatch:

From Playback Magazine:

Click here to buy from: